26th Feb 2022 : Farnham Maltings: Creation Quartet Lunchtime Recital

Robert Schumann – String quartet no.3 in A major.
I. Allegro molto moderato 
Clara Schumann – Three Romances for Violin and Piano. 
I. Andante Molto 
II. Allegretto 
Reger – Viola Suite No.1
I. Sostenuto 
Bach – Cello Suite in G major. 
I. Prelude 
Giuliani – Sonata Brillante, Op. 15. 
I. Allegro Spiritoso 
Paganini – Cantabile, Op. 24.
Boccherini – Guitar Quintet no.1 in D minor 
I. Allegro moderato
II. Cantabile 
III. Minuetto
IV. Finale 

The programme for this lunchtime recital at Farnham Maltings was the result of a last minute change due to a number of the quartet falling ill with Covid in the run-up to the concert. But luckily it turned out to be a delightful and memorable event made richer for the diverse programme and warm audience! 

We were joined once again by the wonderful Guitarist Kolja Gibbs and Pianist Andreea Colceiar.